anything goes

My fashion sense, or lack of one

I have a hate-hate relationship with fashion. On one hand, I hate dressing up because I’m too lazy to think of outfits or color combinations other than “black and black”.  On the other hand, I hate not dressing up because it reinforces my idea that I’m too lazy to even try. So I’m stuck somewhere in the middle, frustrated either way. 

Thing is, I don’t really give much of a shit about what I wear. I only care because it affects people’s perception of me. So I can dress girly and have people think I’m cute, or I can dress down in my favorite skinny jeans and a black shirt and have people think I dress sloppily. Either way, I dress for them, not for me. And I don’t see that stopping anytime soon.

I envy the people who actually take the time out of their day to plan an outfit. My clothes-choosing thought process is: if it’s clean, it’s good! And out the door I go. I don’t mix and match my pieces to create awesome, blog-worthy looks. I just throw on whatever’s comfy and go my merry way.

Maybe I’m just not as creative/interested when it comes to fashion as I am to makeup. But it sucks that no matter what, people will always judge you by what you wear.

Leave a Reply

