642 Tiny Things to Write About

5/642: You’ve just been informed that you must leave the country and not look back or contact anyone you know for a year. You’re allowed to fill one suitcase. List the contents of your getaway bag.

My god, this is hard. Not because I have to fill just one damned suitcase, but hello, can I last a year without my loved ones?! I know this is just a stupid prompt from a book of ideas but just the thought is tearing me apart.

Anyway, here’s my suitcase:

  1. Scrapbooks! Because I need to be able to at least see the people I’ve left behind to keep my sanity.
  2. My favorite high-cut all-black Chucks.
  3. My infinite supply of black tops, shorts, and jackets.
  4. This laptop. I know it’s my mother’s but come on, I’ll be leaving for a year without contact with them. Surely she’ll let me borrow it, right? Right, Mom?
  5. Scrapbooking materials, because I’ll want to document any new memories I make during that one year.
  6. My kikay kit. That includes all my make-up, like foundations, lipsticks, etc.
  7. My grounding object: a Jake (of Adventure Time) figurine.
3 thoughts on “5/642: You’ve just been informed that you must leave the country and not look back or contact anyone you know for a year. You’re allowed to fill one suitcase. List the contents of your getaway bag.

  1. My first thought was my library, but I only need a couple of books. The reality is that I can order off Amazon for the literature. So the only thing one needs is a laptop, or even buy one, and some change of clothing.

    Like

  2. “My favorite high-cut all-black Chucks.”
    Ugh. So yabang.
    I’m with you on the laptop. So you can post new entries even when you’re away.

    Like

Leave a Reply

