Positivity 

A friend recently told me, “Sana magtuloy-tuloy ang positivity mo.” I hope your positivity continues. 

It touched me because wow, is it that apparent that I’m way happier now that I was before? Or was I just too miserable before to see that other people actually notice me?

In any case, I also wanted to laugh when I read his message. Not in a mean way – it’s just that no one could want me to stay positive more than I do. (Except possibly my mother, since she’s spending so much trying to keep me occupied and busy.) I want nothing more than to keep the positive energy in my life flowing, which can be hard. Work can get me tired and discouraged, loneliness can overcome me until I cry, and there are still times when I feel so blue.

But the important thing is that I’m learning how to bounce back.

Excelsior!

2 thoughts on “Positivity 

  1. It’s fab that you’re learning to bounce back. I think you just get to a point where you realise theres just no point in being sad and find ways to bring yourself out of it!

    Corinne x

    Like

Leave a Reply

