make-up is my war paint

REVIEW: Banila Co. Prime Primer Setting Powder

I’m always on the lookout for mattifying products. Since my makeup tends to melt off me due to the oil in my skin, I decided that a setting powder was necessary. And I so don’t regret this purchase!

banila prime primer powder 2

Packaging

As with all loose powders, the jar is too bulky to lug around in a purse. But I appreciate that there’s a screw-top mechanism in place to cover the holes so that too much product doesn’t spill out.

banila prime primer powder 1

Formulation

Silky smooth, this is one finely-milled powder without any rough bits.

banila prime primer powder 3

Performance

It has a bit of white cast when applied but fades away as the day wears on.

As for its oil control, WOWZA! This actually kept me matte for 5-7 hours in an air-conditioned room! That’s an achievement for my skin!

Verdict

Hopefully this keeps working for my skin so I can keep repurchasing.

 

Price: Php 1,060 from BeautyMNL

2 thoughts on “REVIEW: Banila Co. Prime Primer Setting Powder

Leave a Reply

