make-up is my war paint

REVIEW: Revlon Colorburst Lacquer Balm in Provocateur

I rediscovered this product in my makeup kit as I was deciding what to give away. I know this is a late review since the hype over this product has sort of died down, but it’s still a quality find!

 

Packaging

Made of a lightweight, metallic tube, it looks hella classy! The twist-up mechanism means no need for sharpening.

revlon colorburst lacquer balm provocateur 2

revlon colorburst lacquer balm provocateur 3

Formulation

Really easy on the lips, this one is. No tugging whatsoever during application — it’s a breeze to put on. Truly idiot-proof.

Aside from easy application, it’s ideal for beginners since it’s not a thick lippie. It gives a pop of natural-looking color and shine that isn’t sticky.

revlon colorburst lacquer balm provocateur 1

Performance

It’s comfortable to wear all day! I loved wearing this to work as an alternative to my usually heavier lippies. It didn’t dry out my lips or make them flake. It’s just smooth, 100% moisture all day long.

Granted, the wear time is average at 3-4 hours without eating, but it’s so easy to just slather another layer on. No need to take it off and reapply.

Verdict

An excellent find I almost gave away! Good thing I kept my wits about me 😛

Leave a Reply

