growing up

Obligatory birthday post: 24

How do I feel about being 24?

A little bit freaked out. I’m in my mid-twenties and I feel like I’m not doing anything with my life! I am remarkably unremarkable, which terrifies me to no end. Still, I’m trying to remind myself that it’s okay to feel this way. I am taking life one day at a time and there’s no shame in that.

Also, I’m worried that I’m not acting adult enough. As I said before, maybe there is no one way to act like a grown-up, but it still makes me feel like I’m not doing enough to appear to have my shit together.

Mostly, though, I’m feeling surprisingly grateful. I say surprisingly because I can be such a whiny little bitch who forgets about all the good things in my life. But I feel so grateful, and – dare I say it – #blessed right now. I have a good home, a loving family, and great friends. The most valuable people in my life accept me for who I am, recognize my strengths, and love me despite my flaws.

So no matter how scared I may still be of what the future holds, I know I can count on them to get me through the years.

Leave a Reply

