anything goes · make-up is my war paint

REVIEW: Bifesta Cleansing Lotion in Sebum

I’ve only recently become concerned about my skin. I’m a little bit acne-prone, especially when I neglect to treat my face right, so after reading up on cleansing methods, I decided to splurge on a makeup remover.

I typically only use a facial wash to remove makeup, but I’ve come to realize that it doesn’t remove all traces of cosmetics! When I use toner, there’s still foundation and eye liner and all sorts of gunk you don’t want sitting on your face.

Packaging

Comes in a large pump bottle which dispenses a generous amount of product.

Processed with VSCO with m3 preset

Formula

Very runny – it’s just like water!

 

Performance

It took 3-4 pumps to remove the makeup from my face. I used Bobbi Brown Long-Wear Even Finish Foundation, Revlon Colorstay Concealer, and MAC lipstick in Viva Glam I. It didn’t remove the K-Palette 1 Day Tattoo Real Lasting Eyeliner I had on, though, and I find that it’s just not as effective with eye makeup.

Bifesta wasn’t heavy at all and it felt like I was just rinsing my face with water; however, all traces of goop were gone from my face by the time I cleansed with facial wash.

 

Verdict

Cheaper than other cleansing products AND comes in a large bottle, too! Will definitely repurchase.

 

Price: Php 419

3 thoughts on “REVIEW: Bifesta Cleansing Lotion in Sebum

Leave a Reply

