a day in the life · anything goes

Scrapbooking again!

I sort of lost my drive to scrapbook when I was going through a rough patch. To be honest, I lost my drive to do pretty much anything when I was going through that tough time. But I’m bouncing back now, and I’ve returned to scrapbooking!

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

I am so not the world’s most artistic person. Anyone who has seen me draw can attest to that. But my therapist says that scrapbooking positive memories helps, so here I am.

And it does help, really! It makes me focus on good times I’ve had with people I love. When I’m working on my primitive, grade-school-level designs, I feel at peace and time flies.

So who cares if I’m not artistically gifted? I’m doing this my way.

Leave a Reply

