anything goes

My apartment

I used to work in Quezon Avenue, and I rented a place in General Lim. If you don’t know, Gen. Lim is not your Filinvest kinda place. It’s dirty and noisy – once, I was going to take out the trash but decided against it since there were guys downstairs threatening to have themselves a knife fight in the street. Drunks always used to squabble amongst themselves. I even had a habit of drinking out in a corner of the street with the drivers in our company.

Needless to say, it wasn’t the best living conditions. However, I still had a lot of fun living there. It was colorful and never boring – hello, knife fights?! Come on!

So even though my apartment was tiny and the street it was on was a bit dangerous, I loved it to the point that I’m missing it constantly.

Leave a Reply

