positivity

Better

I can feel myself getting better with each and every day. My appetite is returning (I lost a little weight due to not having the energy to eat), my laughter is becoming more frequent, and my smiles are more genuine. My positive attitude is slowly coming to me naturally, instead of how forced it used to feel.

I feel hopeful about the future, like it might bring me something special and big and wonderful.

Of course, I know there will still be days when I feel down and out. But at least I know I can survive these storms, and am better equipped to deal with them.

2 thoughts on “Better

Leave a Reply

