music · positivity

Feeling OK

This song makes me, well, feel okay. Like everything’s going to work out just fine.

Life has kicked my ass up and down and all around, and trying has exhausted me several times before. But I get up because I have to believe in more than this. I get up because I believe, as Best Coast says, “I’ll find it where I least expect it.”

When I get down, I get so down. But I’ll keep trying to stay this way. I know it’s love that’s got me feeling okay.

I am so loved by a lot of people and I have to believe that with their help, I can get through anything.

Leave a Reply

