make-up is my war paint

REVIEW: Happy Skin Shut Up & Kiss Me Lip & Cheek Mousse in Laugh Always

You may not know this, but I don’t like Happy Skin’s lip crayons. THERE, I SAID IT. I went against all the beauty blogs in the country, but I had to be honest. I sold/gave away my set because I found it too hard to apply and not at all moisturizing. And if you read that link and wonder why I’ve changed my mind, I’ll let you in on a little secret: tastes change. Opinions change all the time. And I’ve certainly outgrown lip crayons, at least for now.

 

Anyway, I’m more into liquid lippies now, and I absolutely adore this find!

 

 

 

Packaging

As per freakin’ usual, packaging of Happy Skin products is lovely.

Processed with VSCO with m5 preset

IMG_4466

The pointed doe-foot applicator totally helps with the precise application of this product.

 

Formula

I suck at describing colors. This has been described as a mauve/pink color but I think it’s mauve with a bit of gray. I could be totally wrong, so I tried to make the pics as true-tone as possible so you can judge it for yourself, bitch!

IMG_4467

As a lippie, this glides on like a dream. No tugging on the lips!

As a cheek tint, it’s a little difficult to blend in, but nothing that couldn’t be solved with a little elbow grease. Or finger grease. Whatever.

 

Performance

It comes off with oily foods, which is normal for pretty much any lip product. And it transfers quite a bit, too. But it wears off evenly and doesn’t leave my lips dry and flaky, which I love! It lives up to its promise of moisture, hallelujah!

The first photo is how it looks freshly applied in direct sunlight; second photo is how it looks with bright indoor lighting.

 

Verdict

An awesome product I would be happy to wear regularly.

 

Price: Php699

 

P.S. I just am so in love with the shade name, Laugh Always. What a great reminder to stay positive despite the shit life piles on.

2 thoughts on “REVIEW: Happy Skin Shut Up & Kiss Me Lip & Cheek Mousse in Laugh Always

Leave a Reply

