642 Tiny Things to Write About

1/642: Write yesterday’s fortune cookie. It got everything wrong.

Avoid social interaction for the time being.

Yesterday was really fun. After my shift in the morning, I met up with a couple of close friends from college. I went on a fifteen-minute rant about how I’m battling depression and of course, they were supportive as fuuuuck. Made me feel guilty about why I make them worry, but I pushed that thought out of my head and just enjoyed their company. We spent a lot of time catching up, and they accompanied me shopping! I went all-out at the Beauty Bar in Gateway.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset
All quality products!!! WHAT A SCORE!

Then in the evening, I met up with old colleagues from Phoenix. Colleagues is a term used lightly. They’re more like my second family. I love them dearly, but I was too groggy from 24+ hours of not sleeping so we called it a night pretty early. Still, I had fun knocking down a few beers and chitchatting about work and everything else.

Leave a Reply

