I have a lot of feelings

On being vulnerable

Vulnerable. It’s a word I am loathe to describe myself.

quote-walter-anderson-were-never-so-vulnerable-than-when-we-60325
[photo source]
But it’s true in so many ways. I’m surprisingly sensitive and cry way too much. The tiniest negative comment can hurt me, even though I won’t let it show.

Underneath this tough shell lies a completely sappy softie. Not a lot of people know that because my facade is a tough-talking biotch. Once you get to know me, though, you’ll see how fragile I really am.

And that’s what scares me. The fact that people can worm their way into my heart and all of a sudden, I’m exposed. My weaknesses are laid on the table and I’m left feeling naked. The mask of disaffection that I wear comes off, and I’m left with nothing to hide behind.

Leave a Reply

