make-up is my war paint

REVIEW: NYX Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick in Kitten Heels

As part of my shopping spree, I went on BeautyMNL and bought this on a whim.

 

Packaging

Comes in a simple twist tube with a doe-foot applicator.

IMG_4186

Formula

It glides on easily. This takes a while to dry, or maybe I just put it on too thickly. Anyway, it transferred to my teeth, so take note: THE LESS PRODUCT, THE BETTER. Heh.

 

IMG_4205

When applied, the color is true to the one you see in the tube. It’s a bright blue-based red that would suit pretty much all skin tones.

 

Performance

As I expected from a liquid lip, it flaked off once I started eating. Topping it up is neigh-impossible; you have to erase your entire lip then start again if you want it to look even.

 

IMG_4173

Shame, because it dries to a wonderful bold matte finish that really catches the eye. Keyword there is dry: it sucked basically all the moisture from my lips and lip balm couldn’t do a damn thing.

 

Verdict

The beautiful color makes it worthwhile to wear, but I won’t be buying any more of these.

4 thoughts on “REVIEW: NYX Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick in Kitten Heels

Leave a Reply

