REVIEW: Revlon Colorstay Concealer

Since I started working the night shift, my eyebags got worse. It’s not panda-level bad, but it doesn’t help that my dark circles are magnified by my glasses, which cast shadows on my face. So I went and got myself a new concealer!

PACKAGING

Simple and classy, just like Revlon does it. It’s a twist tube with a doe-foot applicator. Made of plastic, it’s lightweight enough to be travel-friendly.


FORMULA

Creamy enough to be blended easily, but not runny enough to be a pain in the ass to apply.

PERFORMANCE

I use it solely for concealing my eyebags (I don’t like putting make-up on zits), and it does a good enough job at that. As much as I want to love drugstore makeup, the limited shade range makes it hard for me. The Revlon saleslady shade matched me to 04 Medium, which I think is a tad too light for my skintone.

The concealer settles into my fine lines, which is disappointing.

Staying power is great, though – I have very oily skin and this didn’t melt off my face until around 5 hours in!

VERDICT

I’m going to use up this tube but would not repurchase.

3 thoughts on “REVIEW: Revlon Colorstay Concealer

Leave a Reply

